Serving the people of Thrapston

Who we are & what we do

Thrapston Town Council consists of 13 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All councillors are elected members and receive no payment.

All Council Meetings are held on a Tuesday evening as follows:-

Events & PR Committee: Meet quarterly 2nd Tuesday of the month

Finance & Purposes Committee: Meet quarterly 2nd Tuesday of the month

Full Council: 3rd Tuesday of the month

Personnel Committee: Meet Bi-Annually 2nd Tuesday of the month

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Terms of Reference

Full Council, Committees and Working Parties have Terms of Reference, which are written guidelines that clarify their role, their purpose and their responsibilities.

Strategic Plan

The Aims and Objectives of the Town Council are set out in its Strategic Plan and broken down into short, medium and long term objectives.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Town Clerk.

Thrapston Town Council Standing Orders

Standing orders are the written rules of a local council. They are used to confirm a council's internal organisational, administrative and procurement procedures and procedural matters for meetings.

Our Staff

Linda Brodier, Town Clerk
Margaret Ward, Deputy Clerk
Janis Zakis, Facilities Manager
Mark Wood, Facilities Assistant
Debra Garland, Community Engagement & Events Co-ordinator
Lauren Wheeler, Receptionist
Steve Caswell, Caretaker
Karen Morrissey, Cleaner & Assistant Caretaker

Last updated: Wed, 16 Aug 2023 09:46