Serving the people of Thrapston

Who we are & what we do

Thrapston Town Council consists of 13 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All councillors are elected members and receive no payment.

All Council Meetings are held on a Tuesday evening as follows:-

Planning & Asset Management Committee: 1st Tuesday of the month
Full Council: 2nd Tuesday of the month
Finance & Devolution Committee: 3rd Tuesday of the month
Events & Community Engagement Committee: 4th Tuesday of the month
Personnel Committee: 4th Tuesday of the month quarterly

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Strategic Plan

The Aims and Objectives of the Town Council are set out in its Strategic Plan and broken down into short, medium and long term objectives.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Town Clerk.

Thrapston Town Council Standing Orders

Standing orders are the written rules of a local council. They are used to confirm a council's internal organisational, administrative and procurement procedures and procedural matters for meetings.

Our Staff

Linda Marshall, Town Clerk
Margaret Ward, Assistant Clerk
Janis Zakis, Facilities Manager
Mark Wood, Facilities Assistant
Melanie Barfield, Community Engagement & Events Co-ordinator
Roz Kennedy, Administrator
Lauren Wheeler, Receptionist
Steve Caswell, Caretaker
Karen Morrissey, Cleaner & Assistant Caretaker

Last updated: Wed, 15 Sep 2021 10:30